Lots of climate hawks here

Congrats to Select Committee on the Climate Crisis

Free ebooks Library Z-Library project Immediate Prospect

Climate Hawks Vote congratulates the nine Democratic members of the House Select Committee on the Climate Crisis, including three Climate Hawks Vote endorsees.


“We were with Sean Casten (IL-06) from the beginning, back when we were the only national green group to endorse him. His depth of knowledge on energy issues, from academic theory to practical applications, is extraordinary.”

Mike Levin (CA-49), a clean energy attorney, has shown that clean energy creates jobs. He’ll bring the same political skill to the select committee as he has shown by winning a district long thought solidly red.”

Don McEachin (VA-04) has emerged as one of the leading Congressional voices on environmental justice. The Green New Deal has, at its heart, justice for people — and he’ll ensure it remains true.”

Other members of the committee include chair Kathy Castor (FL-14); Ben Ray Lujan (NM-03); Suzanne Bonamici (OR-01); Julia Brownley (CA-26); fierce climate hawk Jared Huffman (CA-01); and Joe Neguse (CO-02).

“On a personal note, I’m deeply gratified to see Julia Brownley CA-26) added to the committee,” adds cofounder of Climate Hawks Vote RL Miller, who lives in California’s 26th District and is a Woolsey Fire survivor. “The western half of the district burned in the Thomas Fire, California’s then-largest wildfire in history; the eastern half burned in the Woolsey Fire; and sea level rise is coming for the naval base at Pt. Mugu. I trust that Rep. Brownley will bring frontline community voices of Ventura County to the committee.”


Paid for in part by Climate Hawks Vote Political Action. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

Get Updates