The guy who got into it with Al Franken. That guy.

Climate Hawks Vote Disappointed in Democratic Senators’ vote for David Bernhardt

Кракен ссылкаКракен ссылка blacksprut blacksprut

“We’re extremely disappointed to see any Democratic Senators’ procedural vote in favor of David Bernhardt, a deeply conflicted nominee with a troubling record of climate denial. Bernhardt has a history of rewriting scientific findings to suit industry – fake news before it was called ‘fake news.’ We hope that climate hawk Senators like Brian Schatz, Martin Heinrich, and Angus King will listen to their constituents’ strong support for action on climate change before the next vote whether to confirm Bernhardt,” says RL Miller.

The Senate voted 56-39 on the motion to invoke cloture on the Bernhardt nomination. All Republicans voted for the nominee. The members of the Democratic caucus who voted for cloture: Michael Bennet (D-CO), Brian Schatz (D-HI), Joe Donnelly (D-IN), Martin Heinrich (D-NM), Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND), Joe Manchin (D-WV); and Angus King (I-ME). Debbie Stabenow (D-MI) and Patrick Leahy (D-VT) did not vote.

Paid for in part by Climate Hawks Vote Political Action. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

Get Updates