Free ebooks Library Z-Library project Immediate Prospect

???? No featured races

Congressional standout climate hawks include incumbents Jared Huffman, Ro Khanna, Ted Lieu, Nanette Barragan, Katie Porter, and Mike Levin. Despite California’s reputation as a climate leader, oil and gas money dominates the state legislature.

There’s a higher than normal amount of open seats in 2022 for term-limit-related reasons. Most legislators say the right thing, but the best indication of trustworthiness in this blue state is whether a state senator/ assemblymember has signed the No Fossil Fuel Money pledge. California also generally runs its elections well, so democracy appears to be less of a contested issue than in other states.

Voting rules and how to vote:

All California active registered voters will receive a vote-by-mail ballot for the November 8, General Election.

Your county elections office will begin mailing ballots no later than October 10, 2022. Return your vote-by-mail ballot by mail with prepaid postage on or before Election Day. Or drop off your voted ballot to a voting location or your county elections office by 8:00 p.m. on November 8, 2022. Learn more about mail in and early voting here.

Same Day voter Registration: In California, you can register or update your registration anytime before Nov 8 online or at a local elections office. You can also register and vote on Election Day. Find out what you’ll need to bring with you.

More voting rules and regulations are available from the Secretary of state’s office – remember your polling place or district may have changed this year!

List of all Races

Read this first. c/i/o = challenger, incumbent, or open seat. Pro-climate is defined inclusively as a candidate who supports climate action and the transition to clean energy. Pro-democracy is defined inclusively as a candidate who supports voting rights, access to voting, opposes gerrymandering, or even just has voter registration tools on their website. NFFM = did they sign the No Fossil Fuel Money pledge?

Paid for in part by Climate Hawks Vote Political Action. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

Get Updates