4 for 4 this primary season. Not that we're counting or anything.

Congrats Jana Lynne Sanchez!

Кракен ссылкаКракен ссылка blacksprut blacksprut

Climate Hawks Vote congratulates Jana Lynne Sanchez in Texas’ Sixth Congressional District for her runoff victory last night.

“We endorsed Jana Lynne early, for her pro-solar, pro-jobs platform and for her gutsy move in becoming the first candidate in Texas to sign the No Fossil Fuel Money pledge. And we’re overjoyed at her primary win,” says RL Miller, cofounder of Climate Hawks Vote.

Sanchez faces Ron Wright, former chief of staff to retiring Rep. Joe Barton, who faced a surprisingly strong challenge from Jake Ellzey. “We expect Wright to clone Barton’s platform – pro-Big Oil, pro-fossil fuels, anti-science, anti-reality,” adds Miller.

Climate Hawks Vote was the only climate/environmental group to support Sanchez in the primary. We endorsed Sanchez in November 2017 when she was running against the incumbent, Joe Barton, and we have fundraised for her since then.

Climate Hawks Vote-endorsed candidates have won 4 of the 4 races in which it’s endorsed this cycle — Sean Casten in IL-06 (as with Eastman and Sanchez, Climate Hawks Vote was the only national green group to have endorsed), Jana Lynne Sanchez in TX-06, Kara Eastman in NE-02, and Jess King in PA-11.  

Paid for in part by Climate Hawks Vote Political Action. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

Get Updates