Climate Peacock = politically vulnerable Republican with pulse, brave votes for climate solutions not essential.

Climate Hawks Vote Launches Campaign Against Tax Scam Climate Peacocks

Free ebooks Library Z-Library project Immediate Prospect

Climate Hawks Vote is taking action against the GOP tax scam bill, a $6 trillion giveaway to the Koch brothers and ExxonMobil, paid for by raising trillions in taxes and cutting essential services for the rest of us. We’re calling on the Republican members of the Climate Solutions Caucus to stop strutting and start acting, by taking a stand against this radical legislation. We’re eyeing overlap among three groups: 31 Republicans in the Climate Solutions Caucus, 62 politically vulnerable Republicans, 13 Republicans who voted against the tax bill the last time around — and more who need to vote if they’re to stand for climate solutions.

There’s plenty for climate activists to hate in the tax scam bill. The bill recklessly opens up the Arctic National Wildlife Refuge for oil drilling, gives special tax breaks to the oil and gas industries, kills key support for renewable energy and electric vehicles, and even eliminates the tax credit for survivors of climate disasters such as wildfires and floods. But most of all, it’s a radical wealth transfer of $5 trillion from working people to carbon pollution profiteers like the Koch brothers.

Our fast-moving campaign began with a petition going out to our national list, but it’s not stopping there. We’ll be running digital ads in key districts demanding that Republicans on the Climate Solutions Caucus stand for actual solutions — and vote NO on the tax scam bill.

It’s become obvious that Republicans are being admitted into the Climate Solutions Caucus upon showing of species identification and a pulse. We demand that they back up their mission statement with votes—or be exposed as peacocks whose flashy words distract from their refusal to take action.

GOP Members of the Climate Solutions Caucus
District Name House Tax Vote (Roll Call #637) Signed Arctic Refuge Letter
FL-26 Carlos Curbelo, Caucus Co-Chair Yes 1
PA-06 Ryan Costello Yes 1
PA-07 Patrick Meehan Yes 1
PA-08 Brian Fitzpatrick Yes 1
WA-08 Dave Reichert Yes 1
CA-25 Steve Knight Yes
CA-39 Ed Royce Yes
CA-45 Mimi Walters Yes
CO-06 Mike Coffman Yes
FL-01 Matt Gaetz Yes
FL-18 Brian Mast Yes
FL-27 Illeana Ros-Lehtinen Yes
IL-13 Rodney Davis Yes
MI-01 Jack Bergman Yes
NE-02 Don Bacon Yes
NV-02 Mark Amodei Yes
NY-22 Claudia Tenney Yes
NY-23 Tom Reed Yes
NY-27 Chris Collins Yes
OH-12 Pat Tiberi Yes
OH-14 David Joyce Yes
UT-04 Mia Love Yes
VA-02 Scott Taylor Yes
VA-10 Barbara Comstock Yes
WI-08 Mike Gallagher Yes
NJ-07 Leonard Lance No 1
NY-19 John Faso No 1
NY-21 Elise Stefanik No 1
CA-49 Darrell Issa No
NY-01 Lee Zeldin No
NY-02 Peter King No

Paid for in part by Climate Hawks Vote Political Action. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.

Get Updates